# PUBLISHED COPY

### CAR TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP 2023 Motorsport UK Permit No. TBC

2022 CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY Mark Hoppe Telephone 07395 029090 E Mail mark.hoppe4@yahoo.co.uk



This championship is organised for drivers who must be members of a member club of the AWMMC.

The number of qualifying events will be decided by the Championship Secretary and all clubs affiliated to the AWMMC are entitled to apply to the secretary of the Association to have their event(s) included in the Championship for the following year.

Regulations MUST be sent to all registered Championship contenders and a list of these will be available from the Championship Secretary.

A copy of the regulations issued for each event MUST be sent to the Championship Secretary as soon they are published. A copy of the final entry list and a copy of the results MUST be forwarded within seven days of the event taking place.

- ELIGIBILITY The Championship is open to all registered contenders (who must be members of a club who is an association member)
   All competitors will be required to hold a valid Motorsport UK Competition
   All classes for the Championship will be as designated by the event organisers but in broadly in line with the Motorsport UK yearbook 2023
- REGISTRATION Competitors wishing to register for the Championship should Either pay via BACS to the AWMMC account – using the following reference \*drivers surname-CT23" – eg "HOPPE-CT23" or Send a cheque for £5.00 (made payable to the AWMMC) to the Championship Secretary together with the entry form. Bank details: AWMMC Sort Code :20 85 46 Acct No: 70933767

SCORING Points will be awarded on Class Positions as follows
1<sup>st</sup> in Class 10 points
2<sup>nd</sup> in Class 9 points
3<sup>rd</sup> in Class 8 points etc.
If there are less than 4 starters in the class, then the points will be reduced by one. Tie Breakers will be resolved by taking the competitor with the greatest number of 1<sup>st</sup> in class and 2<sup>nd</sup> in class and so on until the tie is resolved.
The winner will be the competitor with the highest total points from 6 events.

## PUBLISHED COPY

AWARDS	Trophies will be awarded to the highest scoring drivers in the championship. number of trophies will be dependent on the number of registered entrants	
	5 or less entrants – highest scorer only Between 6 & 12 entrants – runner up trophy will be awarded. Over 12 entrants – 3 <sup>rd</sup> place trophy will be awarded.	
EVENTS	There will be a spread of Trials in the AWMMC Region. The Championship will comprise of 12events with a competitors best six results to count. If more than two events fail to run, then the number of qualifying rounds will be reduced by one etc.	
STEWARDS	The championship panel consists of John Trevethick Barry Guess Dave Lucas Bill Pardoe 3 of the above 4 will adjudicate where required on any issues pertaining to the championship.	

THE CHAMPIONSHIP FOR 2023 WILL CONSIST OF THE FOLLOWING EVENTS:-

DATE	TRIAL	CLUB
15 April 2023	Derwydd Trial	Bala Motor Club
**23 April 2023	Ivinghoe Spring Trial	Falcon MC
**23 April 2023	Cross Trial	Bristol Pegasus
14 May 2023	Ernest Owen Trial	Owen MC
21 May 2023	Spring Fling	Ross & District Motor Sports Ltd
26 June 2023	Wye Valley Trial	Ross & District Motor Sports Ltd
6 August 2023	Dyserth Trial	Bala Motor Club
13 August 2023	Much Marcle Trial	Sixty and Worcs
10 September 2023	Gaby Mohr Trial	W&SSCC
24 September 2023	Autumn Trial	MGCC
8 October 2023	David Maitland Trial	Falcon MC
5 November 2023	Guy Fawkes Trial	Falcon MC

\*\*Please note there is a choice of events – both in the championship on 23 April

Mark Hoppe AWMMC Championship Secretary

# **PUBLISHED COPY**

#### **Roll of Honour**

YEAR	WINNER	CAR
2007	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2008	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2009	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2010	Steve Courts	Hillman Imp
2011	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2012	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2013	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2014	Steve Courts (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Roger Holder (FWD)	Toyota Starlet
2015	Steve Courts (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Colin Reid (FWD)	Golf GTI
2016	Steve Courts (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Mark Hoppe (FWD)	Citroen Saxo
2017	Dave Oliver (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Shawn Franklin (FWD)	Citroen Saxo
2018	Mark Hoppe (RWD)	Dutton Melos
	Shawn Franklin (FWD)	Citroen Saxo
2019	Steve Courts (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Garry Preston (FWD)	Fiat 127
2020	Covid - No Championship	-
2021	Dick Tompkins (RWD)	Hillman Imp
	Garry Preston (FWD)	Fiat 127
2022	lan Nute (RWD)	Dutton Melos
	Philip Buckle (FWD)	Citroen Saxo